Batman, no Robin.

Today I caught myself wondering how the whole Batman and Robin thing ever came about? How do super heros find their sidekicks? Are interviews held—maybe a mutual friend sparked the duo. I’m sure some comic guru has the technical answer, but let me enjoy my female naiveté. Almost instinctively as I drifted into my afternoon dream, I applied this to my daily life.

–I need a Robin. I’ve never been much of a “BFFs” type of girl, but a sidekick, NOW we’re talking. Wouldn’t it be nice to have an opposite business partner? Or just another individual with the same driven mindset and motivation as yourself. A business partner with a exquisite nerf gun. Wherever might I find such an awesme chick? I don’t need a gossip partner. A powerful positive woman with intellect is bashfully intimidating. Imagine the aptitude of the doublet.

Lately, I’ve been more conscious to the atmospheres in which I meet new people. Nightlife club scenes are top spots to network and socially introduce yourself. However, you won’t always find the best quality of companions there. We all want to “let loose” from time to time. Take our ponytails down. Let’s take on the quest of finding new whereabouts and a circle of positive people.

In my recent websearch I stumbled upon an eye-catching event. Fern Bank Museum located in Atlanta, Ga hosts a weekly sourier; Martinis & Imax. An exciting combination of all my favorite things. Coming clean with my inner quirky, yet sophisticated self I’m highly anticipating this visit to a Natural History Museum. After 7 pm, guest are entertained by live bands, a variety of games and food trucks. You may choose in between 2 IMAX movies along with cocktails to sip meanwhile. Could a museum visit get much better?

I want to find people who are open to new places. I’m a laid-back girl who fools myself into believing I’m slightly rebellious. This venue seems like the perfect place. I’m imagining myself holding intellectual conversations, pitching innovative ideas and laughing about my two left feetall in the comfort of my go-to martinis. What better way to top off dinner and dancing than with a 3-D movie?

Standard

Leave a comment